Prices verified
Rankscale alternatives
An honest look at Rankscale — what it costs, what the entry plan actually includes, and where it's genuinely good. Then what we do differently. Every figure below was read from Rankscale's own website on 26 September 2026.
What is Rankscale?
Rankscale calls itself "The AI Visibility Platform" and says it tracks brand visibility across 17+ engines. It is built by Rankscale GmbH in Vienna, founded in October 2024 by Mathias Ptacek, and it sells self-serve plans with public prices.
Pricing is credit-based. Each query to an AI engine uses a fraction of a credit, typically 0.25, with some engines costing more, and credits renew each billing cycle. Plans also include brand dashboards and page audits, with no per-seat charges.
Its homepage also lists competitor comparison, citation tracking and sentiment, query fan-out insights, and shopping and ads visibility.
Where is Rankscale genuinely strong?
- ✓The lowest published entry price in this table, with transparent public pricing.
- ✓Broad engine coverage on every tier, including Claude, DeepSeek, Mistral and Grok.
- ✓No per-seat charges: invite the whole team.
- ✓Page audits bundled with tracking.
Where does Rankscale fall short?
- ✕Credits cost different amounts per engine (typically 0.25 a query, DeepSeek 1), so what a plan tracks depends on your engine mix.
- ✕What the $20 Essentials plan includes is not stated on the pricing page.
Where CoreCited is different
What do people ask about Rankscale?
How much does Rankscale cost?
Essentials starts at $20/mo, but the pricing table does not list what it includes. The first fully specified plan is Pro at $99/mo: 1,200 credits (up to 4,800 AI answers), 10 brand dashboards and 50 page audits. That figure was read from Rankscale's own pricing page on 26 September 2026, not from a roundup — pricing in this category moves, so check it against their page before deciding.
Does Rankscale have a free plan?
A 7-day free trial of Pro. No free plan. It is worth reading that carefully: in this category "free" most often means a time-limited trial with a card up front, which is a different thing from a plan that stays free.
Which AI engines does Rankscale track?
ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude, DeepSeek, Mistral, Grok, Copilot, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews — 10 surfaces as listed on their own site. Counts in this category are not always comparable: some tools count a model and the product built on it as two engines, so compare the named surfaces rather than the number.
Is there a cheaper alternative to Rankscale?
Not among the tools we track with published pricing — Rankscale is the lowest published entry point in our table. What matters more is what that entry plan includes, which is set out above.
What does Rankscale not do?
Credits cost different amounts per engine (typically 0.25 a query, DeepSeek 1), so what a plan tracks depends on your engine mix. What the $20 Essentials plan includes is not stated on the pricing page. One thing it shares with every tool here, including ours: none of them can tell you how much traffic Google's AI Overviews and AI Mode sent you. Search Console counts those clicks as ordinary organic search and no API separates them. Referrals from ChatGPT and other assistants are different: they show up in analytics as their own sources.